Outgoing NCC board members

NCC Chair Karolyn Zurn (middle) and NCI Director Mark Weber (far right) thanked the outgoing NCC board members for their service on the Northern Crops Council (NCC) by presenting each with an engraved clock at the June 2014 meeting. Kevin Skunes (far left), a producer from Arthur, N.D., represented the North Dakota Corn Utilization Council for two terms. Bob Majkrzak (second from left), President of Red River Commodities, completed two terms on the Council where he also served as Chair for two years. He will continue to serve on the NCI Industry Advisory Board. Mark Jossund (second from right) completed two terms on the Council, where he represented the Minnesota Wheat Research and Promotion Council. Jay Romsa, General Mills, (not pictured) also was recognized as an outgoing board member who served one term on the NCC. He was unable to attend the meeting. New members on the Northern Crops Council are: James Aarsvold, Blanchard, N.D., representing the North Dakota Corn Growers; John Bartsch, Maple Grove, Minn., dry bean producer; Anthony Chavez, Buhler Sortex, Inc., Stockton, Calif.; Dave Katzke, General Mills, Minneapolis, Minn.; and Perry Ostmo, Sharon, N.D., representing the North Dakota Soybean Council. Arnold Woodbury, a producer from Wyndmere, N.D., was re-appointed by the N.D. Oilseed Council to fill their permanent seat on the NCC. Chet Edinger, a producer from Mitchell, S.D., was re-elected to represent the South Dakota Wheat Commission.