National Barley Growers Association

The state of Idaho is divided into three barley regions. A barley producer from each region is appointed by the Governor to serve a three-year term (limited to two terms) on the Idaho Barley Commission. The commissioners not only represent their districts but the state of Idaho through national organizations such as, US Grains Council, National Barley Growers Association, and the National Barley Foods Council. An industry representative also serves on the board bringing to the commission experience and insight from the malting industry.